Tuesday, May 19, 2015

ABC of WCF-Part 3

Please read my previous article :

  WCF Service-Part 1

 WCF Features-Part 2


ABC stands for Address, Binding and Contracts respectively.


An address is a URL that points to the location of the service. In WCF every service has a unique address. The address provides two important things. First is the location of that service and the second is the transport protocol. WCF supports the following transports but we implement the HTTP transport.
  1. Http/Https
  2. TCP
  3. IPC
  4. Peer newtwork
  5. MSMQ
  6. Service bus
Suppose I made a WCF application and name it myfirstapp and using basicHttpBinding then the URL should be like http://localhost:8080/myfirstapp.


Bindings expose a service that can be accessed using HTTP or MSMQ. There are multiple aspects of communication with any given service and there are many possible communication patterns. WCF 4.0 supports the following bindings:
  1. basicHttpBinding
  2. wsHttpBinding
  3. wsDualHttpBinding
  4. wsFederationHttpBinding
  5. netTcpBinding
  6. netNamedPipeBinding
  7. netMsmqBinding
  8. netPeerTcpBinding
  9. msmqIntegrationBinding
  10. basicHttpContextBinding
  11. netTcpContextBinding
  12. webHttpBinding
  13. wsHttpContextBinding

A contract is an agreement between two parties. It defines how a client should communicate with your service. In other words a contract is a platform and standard way of describing what the service does. There are the following four types of contracts in WCF:
  1. Service Contractt
  2. Data Contract
  3. Fault Contract
  4. Message Contract

If you are searching life partner. your searching end with kpmarriage.com. now kpmarriage.com offer free matrimonial website which offer free message, free chat, free view contact information. so register here : kpmarriage.com- Free matrimonial website


Post a Comment